Jade’s Nieces

This picture was for my girlfriend Jade’s sister. Jade has four nieces altogether which feels like quite a novelty – I remember in year 6 at school I knew a boy my age who was an uncle and it seemed like an impossible and enviable  achievement, almost  like a knighthood or something. I couldn’t imagine how you got to be an uncle so young and always felt impressed that he had managed this feat. I still feel a little like that now when I look at Jade, who has been an aunt since she was about twelve. Pretty good going, I still find myself feeling.

Leave a Reply

