Railway Museum Sketch Crawl

Saturday was a sketchcrawl and critique session with the gang from the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators. We wandered the National Railway Museum in York sketching and writing. It’s a brilliant place for drawing and we could easily have stayed a lot longer – I didn’t move once from my bench in the main hall.

In a contrary mood I drew no trains at all but stuck to people instead. Next time I might branch out to inanimate objects but the never-ending flow of visitors past the spot I sat at easily absorbed attention and provided plenty of variation and interest for my pencils.

Thanks again to Maureen Lynas at SCBWI for organising it all!

2 thoughts on “Railway Museum Sketch Crawl”

Leave a Reply

