Spare Room

I moved house about three weeks ago and I have, for the first time, an entire spare room to dedicate to drawing.

Perhaps ‘studio’ is too grand a word for a box room containing a wonkily constructed flatpack desk and my girlfriend’s wardrobe, but it’s the first time that a space for my drawing has been given its own official room and not squashed into the corner of whichever single room in a shared house I’m living in at that moment. So I think it’s worth a mention. And a photo.

It feels far too clinical and neat at the moment, which I put down to the landlord’s anti-poster prohibition on blu-tack and the fact that it’s still fairly brand new and so not a lot of actual painting has taken place there yet. I’m sure there’ll be plenty of time for it to become nicely cluttered and worn with use.

1 thought on “Spare Room”

Leave a Reply

